help_outline Skip to main content

HomeEvents

Events - Future Events View

The event calendar shows upcoming club events. Select a view then use the navigation buttons to move between dates. Click on the event to view more information, including the event description, times, location, fees and any rules regarding attendance; you can also register for events from this screen. Click on the magnifying glass on the toolbar to see search and filter options.


Future Events

May, 2024

Thursday
23
Ironton Trailhead
Thu, May 23, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
19 miles doing loop twice RSVP requested
Friday
24
First Energy Stadium
Fri, May 24, 2024 at 5:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Join in on the annual fun at a great Fightin‘ Phillies Game.

This year we are mixing it up. We have reserved a block of 50 seats in the blue area from home plate to the 3rd base area.

Food and beverages will be on your own this year. Meet at the 1st base plaza for happy hour and music at 5pm. The game starts at 6:45pm.

It is also Fireworks night. Don‘t miss out!!
Friday
24
Building 24 Kitchen & Bar
Fri, May 24, 2024 at 6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
24 May | Building 24 Kitchen and Bar, 111 S. Bern Rd, Wyomissing | 6 pm | Call for reservations at 610-375-2700 x221.
Tuesday
28
East side of Schuylkill Valley HS parking lot
Tue, May 28, 2024 at 6:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
Choice of road ride or trail ride Be ready to ride at 6pm
Thursday
30
Columbia Crossing River Trails Center
Thu, May 30, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
22-26 miles along Susquehanna River from Columbia

June, 2024

Sunday
2
Sun, Jun 2, 2024 at 10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Meet at the West Boat Launch, Marsh Creek State Park Be ready to paddle by 10:00 a.m. Bring a picnic lunch for after our paddle
Thursday
6
Water Street Park
Thu, Jun 6, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
22 mile ride RSVP if you will ride
Thursday
6
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Jun 6, 2024 at 5:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
First opportunity to register for 2025 Ski Trips. Visit "Trip Night" page for more details.
Thursday
13
Chester Valley Park
Thu, Jun 13, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
24 mile ride RSVP if you will ride
Saturday
15
Jonestown Boat Lunch Area
Sat, Jun 15, 2024 at 9:15 AM
More Info
Less Info
Starting at the bridge in Jonestown (319 West Market St.) we will paddle about 9 miles (3hrs.) taking a break along the way, so bring snacks. Lunch is planned at Harpers Tavern.
Thursday
20
Frick's Lock Rd where trail crosses
Thu, Jun 20, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
20 miles on Schuylkill River Trail RSVP requested
Friday
21
turn in to Old Church Rd to parking lot
Fri, Jun 21, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Strawberry Super Moon Be ready to paddle at 7:45 p.m. Meet at Old Church Road picnic area off Route 183 You must have lights (headlights, flashlights, etc.) of some sort to paddle.
Thursday
27
Sand Island Park
Thu, Jun 27, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
20 mile ride on D&L Trail RSVP if you will ride

July, 2024

Saturday
6
Nockamixon State Park-Haycock Boat Launch
Sat, Jul 6, 2024 at 10:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Meet at the Haycock Boat Launch Be ready to paddle at 10:00 a.m. Bring a picnic lunch if you choose. There is a great ice cream shop nearby.
Thursday
11
Turkey Hill Nature Preserve
Thu, Jul 11, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
22 miles South along the Susquehanna River RSVP requested
Thursday
11
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Jul 11, 2024 at 7:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Will be held indoors.
Thursday
18
Ephrata Linear Park
Thu, Jul 18, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
14 mile ride RSVP if you will ride
Thursday
25
Lebanon Valley Trail, Jigger Shop
Thu, Jul 25, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
23 miles from Mt. Gretna RSVP requested
Saturday
27
Sat, Jul 27, 2024 at 11:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
Theme yet to be announced!!

PLACE: Jim Dietrich’s Park, Pavilion #1
(Drop-off at Park/Cross Keys and float ends at Park)

DATE: Saturday, July 27, 2024
(Drop-off at park no later than 11am for a 12-noon float starting time. Drop-in point at Cross Keys.

COST: $25 pp - includes shuttle, food, beverages


August, 2024

Thursday
1
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Aug 1, 2024 at 7:30 PM
Sunday
4
Sun, Aug 4, 2024 at 9:30 AM
More Info
Less Info
Meet at the boat launch on Follweiler Ct. Be ready to paddle by 10:00 a.m. Carl and Pat Rettstadt will host an apres paddle picnic at their home. Bring a dish or beverage to share.
Friday
9
Fri, Aug 9, 2024 at 5:30 PM
More Info
Less Info
Join Bob & Marcia at their house for a fun HH. Come at 4:00 to swim or 5:30 for Happy Hour
Thursday
15
Heritage Rail Trail Parking (Brillhart Station Rd)
Thu, Aug 15, 2024 at 9:30 AM

September, 2024

Thursday
5
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Sep 5, 2024 at 7:30 PM
Saturday
14
Cacoosing Meadows Park
Sat, Sep 14, 2024 at 12:00 PM
More Info
Less Info
SAVE THE DATE for this year‘s picnic. It will be held at Cacoosing Meadows Park. More details to follow as event planning progresses.
Monday
16
Mon, Sep 16, 2024 at 8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
******SAVE THE DATE*****

The date has been set for our Club‘s annual bike trip. It will be from 16-20 September 2024. We will be heading to Western PA. We will be riding some great rails-to-trails trail rides, and visiting some interesting and beautiful places as well.

So, save the date in your calendar. Review the itinerary, book key tours now, and register so we know you plan to go.
Friday
20
Fri, Sep 20, 2024 at 8:00 AM
More Info
Less Info
******SAVE THE DATE*****

The date has been set for our Club‘s annual bike trip. It will be from 16-20 September 2024. We will be heading to Western PA. We will be riding some great rails-to-trails trail rides, and visiting some interesting and beautiful places as well.

So, save the date in your calendar. Review the itinerary, book key tours now, and register so we know you plan to go.

October, 2024

Thursday
3
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Oct 3, 2024 at 7:30 PM

November, 2024

Thursday
7
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Nov 7, 2024 at 7:30 PM

December, 2024

Thursday
5
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Dec 5, 2024 at 7:30 PM

January, 2025

Thursday
2
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Jan 2, 2025 at 7:30 PM
Friday
10
Saturday
11
Sunday
12
Saturday
25
Saturday
25
Sunday
26
Monday
27
Tuesday
28
Wednesday
29
Thursday
30
Friday
31

February, 2025

Saturday
1
Thursday
6
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Feb 6, 2025 at 7:30 PM
Saturday
8
Monday
10
Tuesday
11
Wednesday
12
Thursday
13
Friday
14
Saturday
15

March, 2025

Thursday
6
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Mar 6, 2025 at 7:30 PM
Saturday
8
Tuesday
11
Wednesday
12
Thursday
13
Saturday
15
Sunday
16
Monday
17
Tuesday
18
Wednesday
19
Thursday
20
Friday
21

April, 2025

Thursday
3
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Apr 3, 2025 at 7:30 PM

May, 2025

Thursday
1
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, May 1, 2025 at 7:30 PM

June, 2025

Thursday
5
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Jun 5, 2025 at 7:30 PM

July, 2025

Thursday
3
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Jul 3, 2025 at 7:30 PM

August, 2025

Thursday
7
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Aug 7, 2025 at 7:30 PM

September, 2025

Thursday
4
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Sep 4, 2025 at 7:30 PM

October, 2025

Thursday
2
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Oct 2, 2025 at 7:30 PM

November, 2025

Thursday
6
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Nov 6, 2025 at 7:30 PM

December, 2025

Thursday
4
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Dec 4, 2025 at 7:30 PM

January, 2026

Thursday
8
Reading Liederkranz
Thu, Jan 8, 2026 at 7:30 PM